Walker County, GA: Discover your true nature
What are you looking for?

Commissioner's Office

  • Shannon Whitfield, Sole CommissionerBebe Heiskell

    * Human Resource Director, Sharleen Robinson - s.robinson@walkerga.us 
    * Finance Officer, Gregory McConnell - g.mcconnell@walkerga.us
    * County Clerk, Rebecca Wooden - r.wooden@walkerga.us
    * Public Relations Director, Joe Legge - j.legge@walkerga.us
    * Payroll / Employee Benefits, Tabitha Cantrell - t.cantrell@walkerga.us
    * Economic Development / Resource Coordinator, Larry Brooks - l.brooks@walkerga.us
    * Accounts Payable Clerk, Paulette Crowe - p.crowe@walkerga.us
    * Receptionist, Joan Fowler - j.fowler@walkerga.us
    * Insurance Clerk, Tina Stoker - t.stoker@walkerga.us

The Commissioner is responsible for public works, finance, administration, purchasing, fire, rescue, emergency management, planning, economic development, and public health and welfare in Walker County. The Commissioner's staff helps the Commissioner carry out these functions.

P.O. Box 445
101 South Duke Street
LaFayette, GA  30728
706-638-1437 Office
706-638-1453 Fax
  © 2017 Walker County     website created by Video Ideas Productions

Georgia Work Ready