Walker County, GA: Discover your true nature
What are you looking for?
HomeGovernmentServicesLivingWorkingVisitingQuestions

Commissioner's Office

  • Shannon Whitfield, Sole CommissionerBebe Heiskell
DEPARTMENT STAFF

    * Human Resource Director, Sharleen Robinson - s.robinson@walkerga.us 
    * Finance Officer, Gregory McConnell - g.mcconnell@walkerga.us
    * County Clerk, Rebecca Wooden - r.wooden@walkerga.us
    * Public Relations Director, Joe Legge - j.legge@walkerga.us
    * Payroll / Employee Benefits, N/A
    * Economic Development / Resource Coordinator, Larry Brooks - l.brooks@walkerga.us
    * Accounts Payable Clerk, Paulette Crowe - p.crowe@walkerga.us
    * Receptionist, Joan Fowler - j.fowler@walkerga.us
    * Insurance Clerk, Tina Stoker - t.stoker@walkerga.us


The Commissioner is responsible for public works, finance, administration, purchasing, fire, rescue, emergency management, planning, economic development, and public health and welfare in Walker County. The Commissioner's staff helps the Commissioner carry out these functions.

CONTACT US
P.O. Box 445
101 South Duke Street
LaFayette, GA  30728
706-638-1437 Office
706-638-1453 Fax
commissioner@walkerga.us
  © 2017 Walker County     website created by Video Ideas Productions


Georgia Work Ready