Walker County, GA: Discover your true nature
What are you looking for?

Walker County Development Authority


Mission Statment

The mission of the Walker County Office of Economic Development is to improve the quality of life and increase community wealth for Walker County by promoting the expansion and growth of industry and diversification of the local economy.

Larry Brooks, B.S.Ed., M.A.M.L.
Executive Director
Walker County Development Authority

Contact Information
101 South Duke Street
P.O. Box 445
LaFayette, GA
Cell: 423-240-1378
Office: 706-638-1437
Fax: 706-638-1453


Walker County Develpment Authority Board Members
  • Robert Wardlaw, Chairperson (City of LaFayette)
  • Evitte Parrish, Vice Chairperson (City of Chickamauga)
  • Jim Cole, Secretary (City of Rossville)
  • Terry Toole (Member at Large, Flintstone) 
  • Mark Chandler (Member at Large, Rock Spring)
  • Shannon Whitfield (Walker County Sole Commissioner)
**The Walker County Development Authority typically holds monthly meetings on the second Tuesday of each month at noon at the Walker County Civic Center in Rock Spring.** 

  © 2017 Walker County     website created by Video Ideas Productions

Georgia Work Ready