Walker County, GA: Discover your true nature
What are you looking for?
HomeLivingWorkingVisitingBusinessGovernmentServicesContact Us

Commissioner's Office

  • Bebe Heiskell, Sole CommissionerBebe Heiskell
DEPARTMENT STAFF

    * County Clerk/Office Manager/Bookkeeper - Briggitt Garrett (b.garrett@walkerga.us)
    * Executive Assistant - Pam Townsend (p.townsend@walkerga.us)
    * County Attorney - Don Oliver (d.oliver@walkerga.us)
    * Finance Officer - Gregory McConnell (g.mcconnell@walkerga.us)
    * Payroll / Employee Benefits - Murlyne Miller (m.miller@walkerga.us)
    * Economic Development / Resource Coordinator - Larry Brooks (l.brooks@walkerga.us)
    * Accounts Payable Clerk - Paulette Crowe (p.crowe@walkerga.us)
    * Receptionist -Joan Fowler (j.fowler@walkerga.us)
    * Insurance Clerk-Tina Stoker (t.stoker@walkerga.us)


The Commissioner is responsible for public works, finance, administration, purchasing, fire, rescue, emergency management, planning, economic development, and public health and welfare in Walker County.  The Commissioner's staff helps the Commissioner carry out these functions.

CONTACT US
P.O. Box 445
101 South Duke Street
LaFayette, GA  30728
706-638-1437 Office
706-638-1453 Fax
commissioner@walkerga.us
  © 2013 Walker County       website created by Video Ideas Productions AHK German American Chambers of Commerce Deutsch-Amerikanische Handelskammern
Preserve America: Explore and Enjoy Our HeritageGeorgia Work Ready